Safety Committee

Duties: The Safety Committee shall promulgate rules and regulations, sub­ject to the approval of the Council, to establish safe working conditions for employees and promote safety within the City.

Board Membership: The Mayor, subject to the approval of the Council, shall annually appoint a safety committee consisting of not less than five (5) members.  Two (2) of the members shall be the Street Commissioner and the Superintendent of the Water and Sewer Department, or a representative from each of those departments designated by the Council.

Qualifications to Serve: Appointed by Council from the departments of the City.

Compensation: Volunteer

Current Members:

  • Donald Thompson, Chair (Parks & Recreation Dept)
  • Larry Carter (Public Utilities)
  • James Larson (Street Superintendent)
  • Scott Kochendorfer (Police Chief)
  • Owen Klinker (Liquor Store)
  • Lindsey Klemmer (Administration)
  • Lana Fralich, City Administrator
  • Carlene Perfetto, Council Member

Meeting Schedule:

Wednesday, February 12, 2020, 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, May 13, 2020, 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, August 12, 2020, 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, November 5, 2020, 9:00 a.m.